Dear Soulmate

Hey, it’s me. What’s up? I’ve been thinking about you a lot recently, sometimes I wonder if you’ve done the same for me.

Will I live up to your expectations? Will we be able to agree on music choices, dinner choices, life choices? Will we be able to make each other happy for the rest of our lives?

When will I meet you? That’s been a pretty big concern for me too. How will we find each other? Do I already know you?

Will we have pets, children, our own home? Will we get married? Will my parents like you…and will your parents like me?

I hope fate knows what it’s doing, because for right now I’m totally lost. How do I know you’re even out there?

Love,
Your (wishful) Soulmate

Leave a Reply

